Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Angie's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

Stone Mountain

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Angie's Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ambii2011 23 days ago

#3 3 Wings Combo

Chicken is always fresh , always a delightful experience when I come here. Thanks Angies

Brianboyd02 about 1 month ago

Cinnamon Bun

Just the right mix of sweetness. One of my favorite items on the menu.

Ebbonys about 2 months ago

#3 3 Wings Combo

The food is great

Anthonycross1212 2 months ago

Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

So delicious literally

Owens 3 months ago

Steak Biscuit

I always get a steak, egg and cheese when I come, and it NEVER disappoints. Angies is my favorite place to go to

Monica 3 months ago

Hot Wing Baskets

Listen, this has to be some of the best food I have tasted in the longest of times. I am a regular there because I don't work far so my partner and I go often. Ms Angie, whom I call Mama Angie, is so humbled and a woman of God. Her staff is amazing and friendly and every time I go there I am bombarded with nothing but kindness and god fearing people. Love the food, love the vibe, just love the place. Angie's place.

Stacyl82 5 months ago

#2 2pc Combo (Dark)

Food was great, hot and fast and friendly service

Bwilliams 5 months ago

#3 3 Wings Combo

This is one of my favorites. I get it for breakfast and lunch. Never have i been disappointed. Chicken is always fresh and crispy. I absolutely love the mash and gravy. Great place to eat at!!

Andreamalcom6 7 months ago

#2 2pc Combo (Dark)

I just love the fried chicken and potato wedges. That's my favorite. Mac and cheese was good.

Deson007 8 months ago

3 Wings

The chicken taste great and reminds me of home cooking.

Jakaricason39 9 months ago

#3 3 Wings Combo

I go there every Friday morning and get the 3 wings and waffle combo. They make sure everything is fresh every time..they also have great biscuits(any of them) . I'll recommend everybody to leave Popeyes, KFC and start going to Angie place. 20/10 service no joke

Bthoma17 10 months ago

3 Wings

I always order the three wing snack or chicken and waffle on my lunch break. The food is amazing! I recommended that my coworkers try the chicken at Angies Place and they loved it as well! The chicken is seasoned to perfection! The biscuits are banging too!

Dan 10 months ago

Chicken & Gravy Biscuit

Best chicken and biscuit with gravy anywhere in Atlanta, hands down!

Danamarie821 11 months ago

Breakfast Platter

I always go in to get the Salmon breakfast platter. The salmon is the right balance of seasonings, and crunch. The biscuits though! OMG🤤. I don't know how she does it everytime. You would be more than satisfied nutritionally and economically. Angie... You are a black sister that rocks! 🤩.

Clynnhenry 12 months ago

Steak Biscuit

This biscuit with egg & cheese is so slammin'! I can't wait to smash another one!!!!

Henryda23 about 1 year ago

Breakfast Platter

1st time there fell in love with the biscuits. Had grits eggs and salmon. For the best home cooked breakfast this is the place to be all reasonably priced.

Cspann1991 about 1 year ago

Wings & Waffles

Had a bad experience this morning and they Came to my job , found me and replaced my whole mEal with something else. Definition of customer service, thanks guys

Djfishcompany about 1 year ago

Sausage Biscuit

ALWAYS excellent food, my work team's favorite breakfast joint. Folks here are genuine and truly friendly! Great combination for my endless returns. Love the biscuits... for someone who doesn't eat a lot of bread, they obviously make "these" with exxtra L💕VE!!

Alisha about 1 month ago

Steak Biscuit Combo

I normally get the steak egg and cheese biscuit

Typhanieberne about 2 months ago

10 Piece (Mix)

Whew lawddd!!!! The chicken was soooo fresh and juicy. Flavorful and savory. I really appreciated that meal!

Angel13 about 2 months ago

Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

I ordered a couple of things from here. First thing caught my eye was the affordability but honneeeyyyy when me and family tasted the food! The taste did not match the price! It was GOOD not mediocre like i assumed it was really good! So good i got in my feelings with postmates when she wasnt availalbe. Very tastey food for a great price.

Travisdeonta1429 3 months ago

#3 3 Wings Combo

These are the best wings in Atlanta southern style and the breakfast is the best if you love good home cooking please stop by this location in stonemountain please you want be sorry........

Tn 3 months ago

Cinnamon Bun

Love this place!! Can't go wrong when you hungry. I always get the chicken special and the cinnamon roll just adds to it's southern goodness 😋best I ever had !my boys figh over them and the biscuits 😂 thanks Angie from Tey

Tekeyahkng98 4 months ago

Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

I fell in love with it.. the taste was so rich and smooth like something my grandma would cook...it jus took me back....

Shaytopaz 5 months ago

Steak Platter

The food was awesome. I never stopped there until last week and I had to go back and get another steak with white gravy platter because my daughter would not let me eat my food in peace. I will make sure to come and eat here more often. This place is truly a hidden treasure. Thanks Ms. Angie and staff.

Cburgamy 7 months ago

#2 2pc Combo (Dark)

Angie's Place, Homestyle Chicken and Fixins (no decorative apostrophe) is located at one of the least friendly driving locations along Memorial Drive. It is at the corner of Memorial and Hairston within the Exxon gas station. Relatively easy to get in from Hairston but difficult (note: difficult as in first world IMG_4570difficult) to get out and back to Hairston. We fast food (and slow food) consumers want to slip in and slip out of our food joints without hassle but Memorial Drive OTP makes the easy in and easy out challenging. You gotta work a little harder on Memorial Drive to take care of your business. But I meander. A good fried chicken should be crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside, and tasty all over, right? And guess what? Angie's chicken is crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside and IMG_4576tasty all over. I ordered 2 pieces, dark, with potato wedges and cole slaw (2 pieces dark, 2 sides, $6.99). Horror of horrors they were out of slaw. Crestfallen, I reluctantly ordered the green beans. I say reluctantly because I'm not a big fan of the green bean. The only other choice was mashed potatoes and I wasn't going to do wedges and mashed potatoes. I had to wait a minute because Angie's did not pre cook the chicken when I was there. I took the time to read the bulletin board that was in the dining area. There was a review from a newspaper that was good. There was the latest food inspection report–a 96 score! I have never seen a food inspection report so IMG_4567prominently displayed. Also displayed was a document certifying that the chicken served was halal or permissable. I also noted the accent paint was pleasantly purple and was coordinated with the colors on their web site. Once my take out was ready I took it home. What else was I going to do with it? The chicken smelled very good and it was good! When I opened the container I had three pieces of chicken instead of two. The two piece order contained a thigh, a leg, and a wing. It also had a good portion of potato wedges, the green beans, and a biscuit. This fried chicken was like your favorite Aunt Eudora's (or Aunt Flannery's) best chicken ever. Basic good fried chicken. The potato wedges were fried but not greasy and lightly browned and a little crunchy on the outside. I just loved them taters. The biscuit was quite tasty although I suspect it was not home made. The green beans were overcooked. Again I had wanted the cole slaw but Angie was sold out of slaw. I will go back for the full chicken/slaw treatment and do an addendum to this review. But for the record, go there, get the chicken. I give Angie's Chicken and Fixins a 4-nice! Rating system explained. So live a little and take the extra time getting in and out of there. Try the slaw and let me know what you think. Cheers! https://calvinburgamy.com/memorialdrive/?m=201606

Labarron 8 months ago

Chicken Biscuit

I absolutely love the chicken biscuits at this place. This is by far the best chicken biscuit I have ever had!!!

Ksamela 9 months ago

#2 2pc Combo (Dark)

Amazing!!

Arthurhodojr 10 months ago

Steak Biscuit

best biscuit in town

Will 10 months ago

Breakfast Platter

I stumbled across this place after hiking Stone Mountain. All I can say is that I take food serious. The staff care about the food and it shows. It's a no frills restaurant with the best breakfast I've had in awhile. I will be back. Do not sleep on this place.

Madam 11 months ago

Steak Platter

was my first time there..and i dont regret it..biscuits on point,, everything was great..wish i had more..next time im getting extra,, thank you,

Trevoltrev39 12 months ago

Breakfast Platter

I love Angie's Place food so much! I've been coming here for about 3 years now. It's always fresh and the food taste wonderful. Prices are affordable and the staff is kind. I recommend anybody to come here if you want a nice southern style breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Steelesarah92 12 months ago

#4 Country Fried Steak

Angie's Place is delicious and I am also satisfied with any dish I order! The staff is also very kind. You can't beat the quality of food, service, and prices. And unassuming location with a lot of soul!

Joifleming about 1 year ago

Sausage Platter

Goodbye IHOP! Where can you get 2 breakfasts for $9?!! Hot, tasty and friendly, welcoming service. WILL BE BACK! Oh, sampled the chicken too, it was great, not heavily fried, tasty. Can't wait until you offer non-fried.

Lilagunn about 1 year ago

Wings & Waffles

1 of 5 Of my new favorite places to visit my first time and definitely not my last everything fresh and made to order my kinda place sorry McDonald's but I'm loving AP'S COME THRU AP'S COME THRU

Jacksons4 about 1 year ago

3 Wings

Since the first time I visited Angie's place I fell in love with the Salmon cakes, the 1 piece breast , and 3 wing dinner, I can go on and on. The food is delicious, fresh and good. Thanks Angie's place for opening back up so I can continue to patronize your business.🤗



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA